Laurus Travel Tour Reviews – Page 2


Laurus Travel Tour Reviews & Testimonials

Tour reviews and testimonials by real customers. Lots of references available!


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Nina M
Sent: Friday, November 28, 2014 8:15 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China discovery October 30

This is a fabulous tour if you want to see the major sights of China. You could pay less elsewhere but with this tour, you know you will get first class accommodations, smart, entertaining tour guides, proficient drivers and excellent food. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the great, amazing sights of China. The guides were not only knowledgeable but very efficient, caring and they checked us into every airport or train station and were there to pick us up. We didn’t have to worry about a thing, as we heard the contrary from other people on other tours. I recommend this tour company without any hesitation, they are the best.

Nina M
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada


From: Sam A
Sent: Sunday, November 16, 2014 3:59 PM
To: info@laurustravel.com
Subject: Re: 15-day Best of China Oct 16 – 30

Hi Julius-My wife and I travel extensively but we are not the kind of people who send letters of commendation. We expect the trip to be as described and up to our expectations. Be that as it may. You and your organization deserve this brief note. Jacob our overall tour leader was superlative, knowledgeable, concerned about our enjoyment and our comfort and a pleasure to be around. Your local guides were excellent. You delivered on what you promised. Great trip at a very reasonable price.

Hope our future travels bring us back to Laurus.

Regards,
Sam A
Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Mike F
Sent: Sunday, November 09, 2014 3:49 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: Re: Tour Review

We did quite a bit of searching before we decided on Laurus Travel. Other tours may be less expensive but we felt Laurus said all the right things: small groups, no forced shopping, best guides, gourmet foods and luxury hotels. These descriptors were all accurate. ‘Best guides’ is a difficult promise to make but they lived up to this promise. There were three outstanding guides who understood the subtleties of English and conveying their mini seminars informatively but in an entertaining way. The other guides were all well informed and made every effort to accommodate individual needs. Our tour (17 Day Golden Route) was enjoyable everyday – packed lots to see and do, food and drink reflexive of the region and luxurious accommodations to recover from the day and prepare for the next. This trip was a great value.

Thank you Laurus.

Mike & Pat F
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada


From: Laura M
Sent: Saturday, November 01, 2014 2:31 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: Amazing!!

Several years ago I traveled with Tauck, and it was my understanding that it was “top of the line”. I can definitely say that Tauck has met its match – Laurus Travel!!

I cannot say enough about Jacob, our excellent tour leader. He was always very professional and knowledgeable while also being so personable, accommodating, and caring; not to mention incredibly patient! I’m sure we could not have asked for a better leader. If he did not know the answer to a question immediately (which seldom happened) he made sure he found it and got back to us.

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Every local guide was perfect! William, David and Julie could not have been better. One of my favorite things was learning about their personal lives – their families, children, and histories. It would be impossible to say that one was better than the others, although each was different. You have certainly been fortunate in finding excellent personnel.

Laurus Travel has done an amazing job of creating a terrific tour. The hotels and restaurants could not have been better. Each excursion was wonderful, and I’m sure we saw the best that each city had to offer.

I have now run out of superlatives….

Thank you for a great tour!!

Laura M
Myrtle Beach, Florida, USA


—–Original Message—–
From: Megan W
Sent: Monday, October 20, 2014 10:29 AM
To: Laurus Travel China
Subject: RE: Great Wall Tour

Eric,

I want to let you know how very pleased we were with our experience at the Great Wall. I coordinated the trip on behalf of 15 of my fellow Duke Global Executive MBA classmates, a well-traveled, educated and generally very discerning group. There wasn’t a single person in the group who was disappointed with our day. Mr. Li Min was a fantastic tour guide. He went out of his way the night before our trip to stop by the hotel and leave a message for our group to start the coordination. The fact that you were willing to pick half the group up at the airport saved us considerable time and headache. Li was prompt, as friendly as could be and very well spoken. Overall the experience was an A+!

Thanks for everything,

Megan W
Frisco, Texas, USA


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

From: A. & D. C
Sent: Saturday, October 18, 2014 6:32 PM
To: info@laurustravel.com
Subject: 8 Day Luxury Beijing & Shanghai

Dear Julius,

Denise and I returned from China on Thursday and we just have to say how wonderful everything was.

From the moment, when we first contacted your office in Vancouver, to the moment when we touched down back in Toronto, everything went without a hitch and was wonderfully orchestrated.

Your staff managed everything very professionally and with a smile. Heather, Eric, Tony, our Beijing tour guide, and Anne were excellent, and took care of everyone’s needs in their stride. Tony gave us a great insight into the lives of “regular” Chinese citizens and enhanced our days with his great stories and sense of humour. You are indeed very fortunate to have such a great team.

Once again, Julius, very many thanks for everything and we look forward to travelling with your company again in the future.

Regards,

Anthony & Denise C
Toronto, Ontario, Canada


—–Original Message—–
From: Barry W
Sent: October-10-14 10:00 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China Tour

Jacob was an excellent, well informed tour leader. He was available 24 hours if needed. When asked that I was really interested in a side tea tour, he consulted with the group and one was arranged. It was excellent. In fact, all the guides in each city were excellent and fairly passionate about what they were showing and saying.

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Would love to thank Maggie in the Vancouver office. She was patient with all my silly questions at the beginning and made for a wonderful start to my trip. She took the time to phone before I left to wish me a good time and again at the end to see that all went well. Never had a tour company do that before!

Barry W
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada


—–Original Message—–
From: Barbara M
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2014 1:15 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: Best of China Tour

This was the first time I had gone on an organized tour – I always have done my own trips but didn’t want to tackle China on my own – so was a bit concerned about how it would work out but it was great. We had a really nice group and the small group size I think makes a difference – it was one of the reasons I choose Laurus Travel.

Jacob was a fantastic guide – we were well looked after during the tour. The three local guides were great as well – I would rate them all equally.

The hotels were all great – large comfortable rooms, lovely buffet breakfasts. My “non smoking” room in the Shanghai Sheraton smelled of smoke but it was no problem – I was moved to another room.

I found the meals excellent – most of the time I felt we were eating out were the locals ate out so very tasty – no bland tourist stuff.

Barbara M
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Cindy D
Sent: Tuesday, October 07, 2014 9:30 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China in Depth September 4, 2014

Julius went above and beyond to make sure that everyone’s needs were met (including personally assisting someone who ended up requiring a wheel chair). He was very knowledgeable and encouraged several good discussions that helped us understand aspects of Chinese culture and history. Throughout the tour he focused on the quality of our experience, making sure that the pace was appropriate, meals were excellent (and totally varied), and assuring that we saw everything promised even when transportation was late. This was all in addition to managing his company on a daily basis! He is absolutely in the right business. His trips are well planned and he cares greatly for his customers.

Yale had a deep knowledge of history. David gets extra points for making the Longji arrangements (the Old Village was lovely) and for covering lots of history in his talks. Tony was very good at explaining the growth of China (as was Julius). And thanks to Howard and Julius for arranging an impromptu stop to visit a farm and speak to a farmer.

Meal selections were varied (I think only one or two dishes were duplicated over the entire 17 days) with lots of regional specialties. We had clean restaurants and bathrooms. The guides were careful to make sure most of the vegetables were cooked so we could eat them without worries.

The China in Depth tour greatly surpassed my expectations. I picked it because it included both large and small cities as well as the countryside and because Laurus promised no shopping stops. It delivered. Traveling down the beautiful Li River as seen in many Chinese paintings was my personal highlight, but there were many other wonderful moments. I enjoyed the Shaanxi and Shanghai museums, the two terra cotta archeological sites in Xi’an, Qufu and Mt. Tai, as well as the side trip to the Longji rice fields. The entire trip was well paced and I can’t say enough good things about the guides and tour manager. They were caring, knowledgeable and flexible as needed. The hotels were excellent and the meals (as promised) showcased regional cooking selected by the local guides in restaurants that were not for tourists. September turned out to be an excellent month to travel as the weather was good and there was very little pollution. Laurus allowed four days in Beijing, but I might recommend going a couple of days early. Doing that gave me a little more time to enjoy the city’s gardens and museums before the start of the trip.

Cynthia D
Alexandria, Virginia, USA


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Lynda M
Sent: Thursday, October 02, 2014 10:30 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 21-day China Highlights – September 9, 2014

The tour leader Jacob was always available for the group. All the hotels and the accommodation on the Yangtze Cruise Ship were exceptional. The restaurants that we were taken to all had great food and the dishes were not repetitive. Terrific food!

The tour was terrific and we enjoyed the group we were with. The guides were fantastic and we enjoyed being with Jacob, Tony, William, David and Elaine. They could not have done more to make sure we enjoyed our trip.

Lynda M
Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada


—–Original Message—–

From: Bruce D
Sent: Wednesday, October 01, 2014 10:30 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 17-day China Golden Route

Jacob was an excellent tour leader. A gentleman, very personable and attentive at all times. He saw to all our needs and patiently answered the group’s questions, no matter how many times he was asked the same question. It was a pleasure touring with him.

All of the guides were good. The best local guides were Tony in Beijing and David in Guilin. Both were remarkable. Their knowledge and insights were much appreciated.

All of the hotels were above average. The reason we liked the Grand Kowloon best was its location on the water. Beautiful views from the room and immediate access to a great walking route along the harbor. Similarly, we liked the location of the hotel in Guilin because of its proximity to the river.

The restaurants selected in each city were uniformly good.

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

We enjoy participating in activities as well as sight-seeing. The visit to the tea plantation, where we picked tea leaves and learned about the different types of tea; and the visit to the calligrapher, where we learned about Chinese letters and painting, were both high points. More of those types of activities would make the trip even more enjoyable for folks like us.

Traveling with Laurus exceeded our expectations. We were taken to all of the major sites and also to areas that we might not have visited on our own; e.g. a tea plantation, a visit with a master calligrapher and a walk in a hutong. The guides were uniformly excellent as were the accommodations.

Bruce D
Burien, Washington, USA


—–Original Message—–
From: Joan M
Sent: Wednesday, October 01, 2014 1:15 PM

To: Laurus Travel
Subject: Best of China Tour

I feel the tour was an excellent value. Everything was efficiently done and of superior quality, and there was a pleasing variety to the things we did. The places visited were interesting and unique, but just as enjoyable was learning about how the Chinese society operates today. The talks on the tour bus as we were traveling from place to place were very informative. We have traveled widely, and this tour was one of the best. And this in spite of the fact that my husband was pick-pocketed at the first site we visited. But we were warned, and this was in no way the fault of Laurus Travel. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Joan M
Staten Island, New York, USA


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Karen C
Sent: Tuesday, September 30, 2014 8:30 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China Tour Review

As an Australian I was unfamiliar with Laurus Travel until I did my research and saw the testimonial from another Australian and Frommer’s recommendation. It proved a wise choice – the tour group was not too big and a great bunch of people, the hotels and food were of excellent quality and the calibre and knowledge of the local guides made the trip highly informative and memorable. Best of China itinerary was a great mix of archaeological, cultural and scenic highlights. No forced shopping detours or commissions to local guides. For Australians wanting to avoid a big group, packaged tour experience with a better standard of amenities definitely worth considering this Canadian “China specialist” company.

Karen C
Sydney, Australia


—–Original Message—–
From: Peter K
Sent: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 9:00 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China Tour

The tour itself exceeded our expectations in every regard. The personal attention prior to the trip from Julius and his staff, the arrival and departure at the airports, the hotels, food, guides, sites, free time, along with the small and cohesive travelling group made for an unforgettable trip. The flexibility of the tour leaders to adjust to our wishes and the suggestions and support for using our valuable free time ensured that we had some control over the activities and time.

We investigated other tours prior to selecting Laurus and we were not disappointed. I would highly recommend the Laurus tours!

Peter K
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Lynn S
Sent: September-23-14 4:45 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China in Depth Tour

If I make a second trip to China, it will definitely be with Laurus Travel. A Silk Road trip is enticing us to return!

We chose Laurus because it has a no shopping policy and the hotels are first rate.

How wonderful to have Julius joining us for many days of our trip. He and all our guides went “above and beyond” to make our trip a seamless operation from beginning to end. We could concentrate on our tour, knowing the behind-the-scene administrative aspects of our group travel were well thought out and implemented with efficiency.

The flexibility to make an unplanned stop at a roadside gentleman farmer’s plot of land to see his crops was a special moment for us all. Laurus Travel is great at spur of the moment schedule adjustments.

I liked how we joined with two other Laurus tour groups for 2-3 days. It was fun to be with our core group then meet new people as well.

Dining at restaurants where we were the only westerners meant truly authentic regional cuisine. The variety of menu items was truly astonishing.

Lynn S
Charlottesville, Virginia, USA


—–Original Message—–
From: Grover D
Sent: Tuesday, July 29, 2014 2:30 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 26 Day Imperial China, Tibet & Yangtze, 8 May 2014

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Overall the trip was great! The sights were amazing. The local guides and hotels were excellent. The selection of restaurants and food really gave us a great taste Chinese cuisine. The fact that we weren’t bothered by mandatory shopping stops was much appreciated. This trip truly fulfilled our long standing dream of visiting China.

Grover D
Fairfax, Virginia, USA


—–Original Message—–
From: Hank and Edie B
Sent: Monday, July 28, 2014 6:15 PM

To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China tour

We cannot say enough about Howard, our tour leader, and what an awesome and knowledgeable guide he was for our tour. He is perfect for this job and made us feel at home in China.

We may consider Jacob in Beijing the best local guide, but all were excellent. We enjoyed all of them! The lady driver in Shanghai may be the best, but we have no complaints about any of the drivers. All of the guides and the drivers were professional, but also personable. We felt safe at all times and enjoyed all of the people we met in China.

All met or exceeded our expectations. We were extremely satisfied with all of our accommodations and we got an upgrade on the river cruise.

The food was just phenomenal! The meals and the service were excellent!

We did not know what to expect on our first trip to China, but we came home with beautiful memories and a great appreciation for all of the drivers and guides. It was obvious to us that they love their country and truly enjoyed sharing it with us. This tour gave us a real taste of the food and the culture of China and hopefully we can return one day. A special thanks to Howard and all of the time he spent to make this a great trip for everyone!

Hank and Edie B
New Smyrna Beach, Florida


From: Merle W
Sent: Friday, July 11, 2014 3:02 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: Re: China Trip

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Julius,

You are a man of your word – we were not disappointed by our 17 days travel experience in China, which sadly concluded last week. Your agency, your staff, and especially your guides, all of them, made our travels throughout China a thoroughly wonderful and life enriching experience. I want to personally thank you for your attention and efforts to ensure that we sojourners truly experience both the old and new China, land of our heritage.

We will highly recommend Laurus Travels to everyone.

Thank you very much.

Merle W


From: Merle W
Sent: Saturday, July 12, 2014 2:54 PM

To: Laurus Travel
Subject: Re: China Trip

Just want to acknowledge and recognize two of your guides, Jacob and David, as giving exceptional attention, service, and education. We call them our professors, a high honor indeed since our particular tour group consisted of five university professors and educators. Please let them know we miss them and thank them again for us.

Merle W
United States


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Elaine K
Sent: Monday, July 07, 2014 8:45 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 15 day Treasures of China

I think Laurus is an excellent travel company. Planning an overseas vacation is very stressful and both my husband and I felt that Laurus has made this an easy process for us. My children now have a better understanding and greater appreciation for China which would it be impossible for me to teach them in 15 days.

Thank you Laurus!!

Elaine K
United States


—–Original Message—–
From: Heather and Bill O
Sent: Monday, June 16, 2014 3:45 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 15 day Best of China May 22, 2014

We rate the trip 5 out of 5. Howard Zhang, the tour leader, was very attentive to all our needs and very knowledgeable. He was available 24/7. Every meal he ordered was exceptional. The tour sites were awesome, beautiful and enlightening and the calligraphy lesson wonderful. We would highly recommend this tour to anybody.

Heather and Bill O
Edmonton, Alberta


—–Original Message—–
From: Ron L
Sent: Tuesday, June 10, 2014 10:30 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 19 day China Odyssey Tour

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

This was the perfect trip for my wants, both in length of trip and in places visited. Your procedures were fine. Excellent tour leader, great guides, variety of scenery, museums, ancient sites, modern sites, etc. Food was top quality. Great trip, great fellow travelers. Laurus travel delivered on everything they promised. Excellent value for the money spent.

Ron L
United States


—–Original Message—–
Sent: Wednesday, May 21, 2014 9:45 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China Odyssey Tour

The tour leader was outstanding in every way. Friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and showed he had the clients’ needs foremost. All local guides were excellent. Each was very knowledgeable and addressed the group’s wishes. Hotels were excellent. The cruise ship was fine. Ordering from the menu at local restaurants was a bonus. “I ate far too much”.

The trip exceeded my expectations in every way. From travel connections, the itinerary, the guides, and the accommodations everything was outstanding.

Paul K,
North Vancouver, British Columbia


—–Original Message—–

From: Maureen and Dave S
Sent: Wednesday, May 14, 2014 4:00 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 21Day China Highlights April 8, 2014

Eric, the tour leader, was excellent on all accounts. He was so attentive to everyone’s needs when issues arose. He quietly addressed them while ensuring that the rest of us were doing well. He is an asset to your company and we felt privileged to have someone of his quality with us the entire time.
All the local guides had incredible knowledge of the area and shared so much history and their love for their country. Their English was excellent. Their selection and variety of food rarely was repeated at another location. The drivers, what can one say when they drive in that traffic! They deserve medals to get around and on time to the events.

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

The locations of hotels were excellent for being able to mix with the local people and to explore the area. We wondered why the location in Shanghai was chosen but on the last morning we got out to explore the neighbourhood and found a wonderful area only a few minutes away. The cruise was a treat, eating on the upper area, being able to send cleaning out, having a la carte menu for dinner.
The food was another highlight of our trip. Didn’t expect to enjoy authentic Chinese food like we did. Would recommend if possible that avoiding areas where people smoke like the use of smaller rooms is greatly appreciated. We are so used to no smoking that it is really noticeable.

From the time we contacted Laurus and received an email from Maggie, until we returned home, Laurus and all of their employees have been first class. The support in applying for our visa, the accommodations, the tour guides, the sites, the food have all been beyond our expectations. We travelled with a small group of people and had a bus to ourselves. Very special. The coordination of times to sites avoided huge crowds of people. I will never forget being able to climb the Great Wall at 7 a.m. And to be the first people there in the morning! What a privilege. This is how we celebrated our 40th anniversary. A trip to remember. Thank you for sharing your love of your country with us.

Maureen and Dave S
St. Catharines, Ontario


Sent: Monday, May 12, 2014 11:45 AM
From: Eric and Elaine D
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 26 Day Imperial China, Tibet & Yangtze

If you want a stress free, well organized trip to China, then Laurus Travel is for you. From the moment we met Julius, Maggie, and Betty in the Vancouver office, we knew we were in good hands. They were very informative, knowledgeable, friendly, and answered all our questions in a professional manner. The local guides and group leader Eric had excellent communication skills, were fluent in English, and knowledgeable about their specific areas. They were all very approachable, dependable, efficient, and extremely well organized. Hotel accommodations were clean, luxurious, and comfortable. The restaurants were clean and the food was of high quality. Most dishes were pre-ordered before our arrival so the wait time for meals was usually very short. Also, reservations were made for all sightseeing venues, boat rides, shows etc. so very little time was spent waiting in line. If there were any concerns or problems on the trip, we had to cancel our Tibet portion of the trip due to illness, they were addressed immediately and in a caring and professional manner. This trip to China far exceeded our expectations and we thank Laurus Travel for setting such high standards for traveling. We would definitely recommend Laurus Travel to all interested China travelers.

Eric & Elaine D
Madeira Park, British Columbia


From: James R
Sent: Tuesday, May 06, 2014 7:29 AM
To: Laurus Travel ; Cindy R
Subject: Re: China Tour Review

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

The trip went very well. As far as we are concerned all the guides were great and did a very good job of looking out for us. We enjoyed them all. Jacob was there when we arrived and Elaine made sure we got off ok. The drivers were very good and have a tough job. The hotels were great and the food was fine. We enjoyed all the stops on the itinerary and learned much about China. We were able to spend the last day with my niece who lives in Shanghai and that was a nice way to end the trip. The entire experience was positive and we would not hesitate to recommend Laurus Travel to anyone. Please pass on to Jacob, Yale, Ami, Elaine, and everyone at Laurus our best regards and thanks for a great time.

Jim and Cindy R
Algonac, Michigan, USA


—–Original Message—–
From: Diana C
Sent: Wednesday, April 30, 2014 10:15 AM

To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China Tour Review

Eric was extremely kind, efficient and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable, informed and cared for. He was always calm and was very knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable when he was with us.

All the hotels were excellent. The guest house at the great wall was nice but our room had plumbing problems but they changed the room for us. Also the beds there were very hard but it was only for one night so it was acceptable. The cruise ship was very nice as well. However they need more chairs on the deck.

The meals were excellent and I don’t think we ate the same dish twice.

This was a wonderful trip and I have so many memories that I can’t think of them all right now (jet lag). I will be sure to recommend this trip and your company to anyone who is interested in a China tour. I also like the fact that the group was small and we bonded well.

Diana C
Waverley, Nova Scotia


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Matthew S
Sent: Tuesday, April 29, 2014 9:45 AM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: 19 Day China 10APR2014

Eric [tour leader] was always available but never underfoot. Four excellent guides in Jacob/Beijing, William/Xian, David/Guilin and Steven/Shanghai. The local guides made the difference: each of the 4 mentioned above was excellent in his own way, and, because of their knowledge, personality and help the trip was a success.

Everything Laurus promised was delivered. Superb guides, small group, no shopping stops, excellent local meals. Things ran on time and in an orderly fashion. Good communication throughout the trip.

Matthew S
Chicago, Illinois


—–Original Message—–

From: Olga S
Sent: Monday, April 28, 2014 3:30 PM
To: info@laurustravel.com
Subject: China Tour Review

Eric [tour leader] was outstanding – sensing perfectly who needed more/or less ……great job!
Before selecting the tour group to go with, I had decided that what I would hate most in China was bad food. I love and know Chinese food, consider it one of the two, and only two brilliant cuisines of the world (other French) – and wanted to taste it on its turf. I did – many thanks!

You folks run a fantastic tour which delivers all that is advertised and more. I want to go back to China to see the western parts (Szechuan, the minorities, Urumchi maybe) – and will be contacting you to see how/what can be arranged. What I like about your operation, aside from what I have written above, is that you allow for flexibility, depending on interest….great job, many many thanks.

Olga S
United States


Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

Laurus Travel tour reviews by real customers

—–Original Message—–
From: Christie F
Sent: Tuesday, April 08, 2014 4:45 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: China Tour Review

Our tour with Laurus Travel was absolutely wonderful! The local guides really went out of their way to make us feel welcome, to entertain us, and to make us comfortable. In each city we went to, I felt that we went to all of the sights that I wanted to see, and the local guides provided so much insight that I couldn’t have gotten on my own. I also really enjoyed the extra activities we did, such as the painting class and the biking around the city walls in Xian. I was debating whether to go on a tour or to just book the vacation myself, and I am so very glad that I chose Laurus.

Thanks for everything!

Christie F
Stamford, Connecticut


—–Original Message—–
From: Brenda Q
Sent: Sunday, April 06, 2014 3:15 PM
To: Laurus Travel
Subject: Best of China Tour Review

Overall, it was a very enjoyable & educational trip for our family. It was our 1st trip to China and we were a bit anxious. But once we met our guides and experienced their level of service, we were totally comfortable and impressed. They were all very knowledgeable, professional and personable. I enjoyed getting to know every one of them. The accommodations were excellent and exceeded our expectations. The restaurants chosen for meals were also excellent.

I would highly recommend Laurus travel for anyone visiting China, especially if it is a 1st visit. They did an excellent job of getting our group around, touring the sites and everything proceeded smoothly without problems. Well done!

Brenda Q & Peter H
Calgary, Alberta


more customer reviews and testimonials

Related topics

Laurus Travel Advantages

Frommer’s Recommends Laurus Travel

Reviews on Tripadvisor (you can find more there)